Our beloved pastor, Lane Grone, took another position back in his home town of Lincoln, Nebraska. His last Sunday with us was April 24th. He will surely be missed! Our search committee is already in the process of praying for and seeking God's direction to fill the position of pastor and leader of our flock. Please pray with us!

Church Leadership

Church Board

Wausa Covenant Church has a church board that is elected by a congregational vote.


Here are the 2023 board members:


Chairman - Tim Johnson 


Vice Chairman - David Olson 


Secretary - Jean Holcomb


Treasurer - Bev Johnson


Financial Secretary - Rod Banks


Deacon Chair - Curt Hennings


Trustee Chair - Mike Kumm


Christian Ed Chair - Janie Johnson


Additional Committees

In addition to the church board we have several committees that are elected to help lead and serve in different church areas.






Christian Education Committee


Camp Committee


Pastoral Relations Committee


Nominating Committee


Steering Committee


Thank you to everyone who is serving in these various capacities!